Screen broken on old phone - can I transfer saved games?

Makeine

I bought the full version with my previous phone. I have to confess that I never cloud saved (my bad, I know). I meant to cloud save before upgrading to a new phone. Then I had an accident and my screen broke. I haven't tried yet, but is it possible to transfer my saved games via laptop? I have a level 24 warrior and a level 21 mage. Hoping I don't have to start over. :lol:

p4ran0id

Staff member
Device? If android, is that rooted? Besides that, (at least with android) you can use a Bluetooth mouse to control the device.

p4ran0id

Staff member
Makeine":ql91l9nq said:
Huawei G7. So it is Android. Beyond that, I'm not very tech savvy

Is the Touchscreen still working?
You have to export the savegame at least once. Otherwise you have to learn how to use adb to copy the savefile from root folder (that's really complicated)
Or you have a USB Host Adapter to use a cable mouse for control.

Alan_SP

Staff member
Administrator
If you didn't exported to file system or cloud, I think that save files are in EK folder (didn't looked where exactly it is saved), so you would need access to your device through computer and copy it, compress to EK.bak (zip format) and put on new device in root. After that, you'll probably be able to import it on new device.

You'll need to be know your way around Android file system to find where EK is installed and where save folder is within EK installation.

p4ran0id

Staff member
That's not accessible to normal users. That's the problem.
My unrooted device can't access the save file (my rooted needs a reset, shutdown while finding the stored files :oops:)

The files are stored somewhere at /data/data if I remember correctly. It's definitely only available in root folder. It's possible to access that with a rooted device (I did that before) or maybe per adb, but not really sure how.