Archaelund (now updated with screenshots and video!)

Status
Not open for further replies.

p4ran0id

Staff member
I can maybe help with Serbian translation too! The problem is I have no translating experience.

Relax, there is nothing to translate at the moment.

But being translator is not hard, if you can translate a text, you will be able to help. I was one of translator for german, and it was not that hard, you get the dialogue in englisch and translate it with others in your language.

But wait till at least alpha is finished, I know it's hard but we have no other options

RustyLoon Marko

Loreseeker
So will those races have some bonuses?
For example:
Minotaurs have better strength and endurance, but worst personality.
Goblins have good agility, but bad strength.

DavidBVal

Developer
Staff member
Administrator
They will have wildly different bonus to traits and skills, and some of them will have unique features. Batrax, for instance, can jump :cool:

I know I have been very quiet these last months; since I added new artists to the team, we're working on amazing environments and also on the models for the playable races, and the game looks now much better. In a few more months, we'll likely replace the video-trailer with a much better one, and there will be a formal presentation of the team members (currently me + 5 artists)

RB33

Having done some back-reading (and I still have a lot to catch up on as I'm new here), I can see why the developer has practically considered Exiled Kingdoms as done and over with for all intents and purposes as the new game is an effectively an expansion of the Exiled Kingdoms universe. So as far as work is concerned, I can understand that the developer would rather focus solely on the newer product than develop the new one while updating the old simultaneously in order to make sure that he releases a quality product.