Getting better at the game

Wydupiator

Hello everyone. As the title says I want to get better at the game. Im on my third playthrough, first one was melee rogue but I ended up on lvl 17, threatened it as learning run and started new melee rogue. I beat the game on level 20, didnt beat SoH tho, didnt try it, maybe later. Some time ago I started 2H warrior. It was going pretty good I wasnt struggling with bosses at all. Im lvl 20 now and I decided it a good time to beat ark. Its not really difficult to kill spiders or wizard even 1v2 but I use a lot of potions, I had 200 moderate pots and now im on 80 and just freed amarisa. I always feel bad when using pots. Judging by high usage of pots im pretty sure im not really good at the game and im playing on normal difficulty so I think I should have almost no trouble with this quest. Could you give me some tips and advices to play the game better? I saw post on this forum and some madman completely beat the game in 40 hours playing on iron man. I really want to try iron man but i dont think im good enough. How do those madmen do it? Do they do specific quests and dungeons on specific levels or they just know some tricks to get strong eq early? Maybe its about fighting, mostly I simply try to time my attack to hit enemy just as he is close enough to be hit.

VDX_360

Staff member
Short Version: You seem to be doing fine. Nitpicking slight differences in builds is more about playing style than objective ability.

Am I reading your screen shot correctly? No points invested in Cleave? Even a single point in Cleave makes a difference in dungeon runs as sooner or later you will fight 2 or more enemies at once. Cleave really helps with groups.