[HELP] Optimal Cleric Build?

vinilzord

Hey guys, how are you?

So, I'm playing as a Cleric on Hard and I'm completely new to this game.

I searched about different builds for Cleric but it's still not clear which one is the best to kill the hardest enemies in the game and pretty much clear all content. So far I'm going with a Sacred Fire build, PER > STR > AGI. I'll post below traits and skills for both the character and Grissenda (I just restat her to an AGI build).

What I want is to be able to support her and dish out some damage, either with Sacred Fire or flanking hits. But Grissenda needs to be tanky and capable of dealing most of the damage. That's pretty much it.

I have noticed that I'm having a harder time with ranged enemies because they are spread out and end up focusing on me, while melee enemies surround Grissenda (they get obliterated by 1-2 Sacred Fire). For example, yesterday I was exploring the outskirts of Freetown, the ranged Outlaws kicked my ass and completely ignored her.

What am I doing wrong? Should I go for PER/AGI instead?

Molokot

South of a place where you meet Hirge there are 2 manticores guarding skeletons. It is possible to sneak near them and pick bone maul, that has 9-12 damage+ stun. If you combine it with maxed abernos might its overkill at low levels. As to build, then you put way too much points into personality,in this game it completlyy doasnt matter if you are warrior rogue cleric or mage, still need to get first 3 inteligence 2 awarness and 3 personality, then get also other things to 2 and later will most likely also need 3 strenght and 4 endurance. Thats about stats.
Cleric can join either warrior guild and thats simple no brainer build, loved by all noobs. Or can join cleric guild and rely on buffs and 2h weapons.